## Pittskield Charter Township

## Proclamation of Appreciation for the November 3, 2020 Presidential Election Inspectors

## December 9, 2020

WHEREAS, free and fair elections are an essential role in our democracy, and a right protected under the Constitution of the United States of America; and

WHEREAS, ensuring that every voter in Pittsfield Charter Township has the opportunity to vote safely, securely, and without fear of intimidation is the duty of the Clerk's Office and by extension the role of the Election Inspectors; and

**WHEREAS,** the November 3, 2020 election witnessed unprecedented voter turnout with over 21,000 ballots cast in the 13 precincts and eight Absent Voter Counting Boards in Pittsfield Charter Township requiring the need to recruit additional election inspectors; and

WHEREAS, an intense political climate and the COVID-19 pandemic brought several challenges to our electoral process and safety concerns to our Township's staff and Election Inspectors; and

**WHEREAS,** the volunteers at the November 3, 2020 Election conducted themselves with the utmost integrity, fully committing to providing a safe and secure election process for the voters of Pittsfield Charter Township under very difficult circumstances;

**NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED,** that the Pittsfield Charter Township Board of Trustees expresses its deep gratitude and appreciation to the following people who volunteered to work as Election Inspectors, or who staffed the Clerk's Office, for their contributions and service in the November 3, 2020 Election and their continued work to ensure a safe, secure, and accessible voting experience for our community during unprecedented times.

John Arkison, Gerry Auth, Elaine Bachman, Geoffrey Barnes, Terin Barrios, Susan Baskett, Cathy Behrendt, Jim Behrendt, John Behrendt,, Carol Bernard, Margie Bialecki, Robyn Bishop, Brenda Brewington, Kim Britt, Don Bruey, Jennifer Bruey, Christopher Campbell, Cindy Campbell, Amaya Carroll, Dorothea Carroll, Levonte Carroll, Kathy Chmielewski, Brian Crawford, Anne Darnell, Becca Darnell, Gene Darnell, Patricia Denig, Dennis Donegan, Wilma Dotson, Bennet Dunstan, Catherine Dunstan, Kimberly Ellerthorpe, Howard Fillmore, Mirela Fodor, James Fogarty, Vicki Fredette, David Gitterman, Susan Gitterman, Ashley Givens, Ashley Glenn, Laurie Gravbiel, Jordan Greene, Mark Hammond, Geneva Hannibal, Jennifer Hannibal, Jim Jablonski, Jennifer Jarrett, Allison Johnson, Jerry Kelley, Woody Kellum, Bonnie Kelly, Belinda Kingsley, Christine Kozak, Dennis Kwapis, Mimi Lanseur, Bruce Lapinski, Chris Lapinski, Rita Lee, Mary Lemalle-Johnson, Bill Lipinski, Tina Lloyd, Jake Lovelace, Sean Lutz, Jamie MacLaren, Dan Maloney, Kathryn Maloney, Tabitha Mason, Brian Massie, Laurie Massie, Lily Massie, Ellie Mays, Jim Mays, Beth Mays-Kimmel, Jonathan Mazza, Kim McIntire, Patrick Melia, Jill Mitchell, Lois Monteleone, Jake Morgan, Jane Morrow, Rose Mudrovich, Fred Nagrich, Barb Nanzig, Nancy Noll, Kathleen Olsen, Jackie Poindexter, Shreya Prabu, Mary Remski, Jessica Riggs, Regina Russell, Brooke Sacks, Carol Sapala, Susan Schaaf, Laurie Sebestyen, Asha Sheth, Nick Sheth, Latasha Smith, Michelle Smith-Potter, Daniel Snuverkink, Janet Starr, Yvonne Stevens, Brooke Stoica, Kyle Sutherland, Brian Swiger, Anna Taylor, Etheridge Thomas, Marlene Thomas, Sophia Tomlinson, Bryan Vansickle, Hillary Venier, Lhotse Voege, Rachel Walsh, Tracy Watkins, Jaylen Watson, Cathey Willey, Karen Windschmitt, Lisa Windschmitt, Rick Wolverton, James Woodward, Ted Xiao.

> Mandy Grewal, Supervisor Pittsfield Charter Township

Michelle L. Anzaldi, Clerk Pittsfield Charter Township

CHARTER TOWNSHIP OF PITTSFIELD BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Mandy Grewal, Supervisor Michelle L. Anzaldi, Clerk Patricia Tupacz Scribner, Treasurer Linda G. Edwards-Brown, Trustee Yameen Jaffer, Trustee Gerald Krone, Trustee Andrea Urda-Thompson, Trustee